Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Unfolding Nature Unfolding Nature: Being in the Implicate Order   North Spore North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom   Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   PhytoExtractum Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder

Jump to first unread post Pages: < Back | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next >  [ show all ]
Offlinemeltdowner
Total Noob
Male

Loc: New York City
Re: Rent, home ownership and the future of social classes [Re: living_failure]
    #26370965 - 12/09/19 01:39 PM (4 years, 3 months ago)

Quote:

living_failure said:
I have a high payed job (in my country). Almost 70% higher than the average salary. But i don't earn enough to pay for anything but a rent apartment.
Even worse than that, my mother and father haven't got their own apartment. That means that if the state doesn't give them enough retirement money (we are facing a pension crysis here) i will need to pay my rent and help them with their rents.

My uncle is a drunk with his own apartment. If she rented it she would have almost the same money each month by renting it that i get by working.
My cousin earns the minimum salary here, still, their fathers have a huge house in one of the best streets in the capital of the country. When his parents die he will have ownership over half a house wich is more money than i'll earn in my entire lifetime.