Home | Community | Message Board

SoulSpeciosa Kratom
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> The Psychedelic Experience

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Original Seeds Store Shop: buy cannabis seeds, Buy CBD

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflinejamboUK
A Fun Guy
Shroomy music project
    #2635972 - 05/04/04 07:38 AM (13 years, 6 months ago)

Fellow trippers, I need your help!

I've been reading the Shroomery for about a year, on and off, and I've tripped four times so far. I'm also studying at a University in the UK, and I've been asked to make a piece of experimental music for a unit's coursework, which will be played (from a CD) in a public concert and graded.

My idea is this: I want to take a trip report from the Shroomery, and make it into a track, using a speech program to read it in a computer voice (anyone who hasn't tried this over trippy music, it's great fun!). The piece will probably end up lasting between 5 and 10 minutes. I want it to really bring the trip to life with sounds, both illustrative and ambient.

I have made quite a few notes and ideas for things that could go in it. For example, I think a persistent heartbeat would work very well, speeding up in times of panic/excitement, fading to an ignoreable level most of the time. First of all, though, I need the perfect report!