Home | Community | Message Board

Out-Grow.com - Mushroom Growing Kits & Supplies
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Mushroom-Hut Substrate Mix   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck   PhytoExtractum Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   North Spore Bulk Substrate   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom   Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
OfflineRiceCake

Loc: UK
Possible Contamination? (with picture)
    #2631235 - 05/03/04 09:24 AM (19 years, 10 months ago)

Hi,

I'm a noob who's trying to grow B+ following the PF Tek. I inoculated 5 jars on April 10 and 3 are fully colonised without any issues. But two jars look like they may be contaminated:

I'm using heat resistant 250ml plastic jars. It's not as clear in the picture compared to actually seeing it, but the jar on the left has two areas where the mycelium is darker. (I've outlined the general areas). It's not blue, but more like grey in colour. There are two more on the sides of the jar. The mycelium does seem to be growing over these darker areas, however.