Home | Community | Message Board

MushroomMan Mycology
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck   Mushroom-Hut Substrate Bags   PhytoExtractum Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   Myyco.com Golden Teacher Liquid Culture For Sale

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
OfflineHadrin
Stranger

Loc: Nevada
Possible LC Contam, however...
    #26225338 - 10/02/19 04:13 PM (4 years, 5 months ago)

Okay, this is my first time doing an LC. I inoculated about 3 weeks ago, first 2 weeks had no signs of growth. The liquid culture was crystal clear, but is a malt base so naturally it’s got that amber color to it. Over the couple week period, the spores swelled up, and naturally I stirred the jar. They haven’t clumped together the same since then. The spores were broke up so fine, it was hard to tell them apart in the LC. However, the LC became “murky.” Not crystal clear anymore. There’s some sort of sediment at the bottom of the LC that look like stacks of small snowballs, however, the color is hard to observe in the LC. It was at my buddies house, so I didn’t really get to watch the transition of the LC into its murky state. He was keeping the temps rather low, so I took them home and put them in my closet and bumped the temp to about 82 degrees. Now, all the spores or what was the spores, have been coated in a small, cloudy layer of fuzz, but none of it is growing. I believe this is bacteria blooming. Looking at the LC closely I could see small white particles, slowly rising to the top of the jar. I left the LC alone to do its thing for like 2-3 days, and all th