Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   North Spore Bulk Substrate   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Offlinebluegill
intergalactic toejam
 User Gallery

I am an amateur programmer
    #25622138 - 11/17/18 11:12 PM (5 years, 4 months ago)

I was unemployed for 5 months after quitting a mediocre case management job and changed careers to healthcare IT. During those five months, I worked toward IT certs, but I also brushed up on some programming skills, which I had cultivated as a teenager and sporadically as a college student to make video games. I know C++ basics and my strong suit is full stack web development, but I have been using Python A LOT lately. At work I am automating spreadsheet work and doing some webscraping with Selenium.

On the side, I have a few programming projects, but really I am just looking for any ideas to roll with so I can continue learning. I am wondering if anybody has any ideas that might benefit this community, or make mushroom cultivation any easier - such as tracking tools. I am not comfortable with using arduino or other microcontrollers at this point, so I don't think I am ready to try and do something like automate temp or fanning controls.

Please share your ideas here or message me. Alternatively, if you're a programmer as well, feel free to comment below on what you're working on, or if you'd like to collaborate on something, let me know.

--------------------