Home | Community | Message Board

Crestline Sales - MycoPath
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> The Ethnobotanical Garden

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: Portable Greenhouse

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlineshroomygirl
thats my bum
 User Gallery

Need Advice please (pics)
    #2512567 - 04/01/04 11:45 PM (12 years, 8 months ago)

First off I know nothing what I am doing this is my first time so all advice will be so helpful
Well I have a 15 inch san padro that I planted
I put it in a big plastic plant pot with Schults cactus soil and some scotts 10-10-10 fertalizer (someone told me to do this) and mixed in some miracle-grow rooting hormone (was told to do this also)
I then dusted the roots with the rooting horomone and planted it about 4 inches deep in the soil then added about an half inch of aquarium stones.
Here are some pics tell me what to do or what I did wrong
this is the cactus

heres the light I have it under
its a vita light for plants and I leave it on 12 on 12 off

heres the soil, fertalizer, and rooting hormone

Is thier anything I did wrong?
If so can I fix it?
Is thier anything I can change to make this setup better and promote better growth?
Or any advice at all. Thanks.
Thank you for all your help.

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
InvisiblePinhead
Oregano
Male

Loc: Hootersville
Re: Need Advice please (pics) [Re: shroomygirl]
    #2513008 - 04/02/04 12:12 AM (12 years, 8 months ago)