Home | Community | Message Board

Everything Mushrooms
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Getting Started

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: North Spore North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract, Kratom Powder For Sale   PhytoExtractum Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   Amazon ½ Pint Jars

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineGriNn
Stranger
 User Gallery
Potential Contam? First time PF Tek
    #24916619 - 01/15/18 08:41 PM (3 years, 3 months ago)

Hello,

This is my first time growing, and thus far I've followed the PF Tek to a tee, thanks to the vast resource that is this website. This is day 9 after fruiting. I initially had some pinning on 4 of my 5 cakes while still in the jar (let colonize for ~10 days), and so dunked them for 22 hrs and rolled them afterwards. I saved the pins and they turned into some nice fat ones with pretty thick stems, although I didn't get any new mushies growing aside from the pins. Anyway, I just placed my 5 cakes back into the SGFC from a 14hr dunk yesterday for the second flush after picking the first one 3 days ago.

On some of the cakes I picked (4 of the 5) I've noticed some fuzzy blue(?) growth around where I cut the stem off. Is this just bruising or a potential contam? Please see picks below. I'm worried I maybe didn't take off enough of the old matter before dunking the second time, as I didn't really go over the cakes that well and instead just placed them directly into the dunk.