Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: MagicBag.co Certified Organic All-In-One Grow Bags   Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom   PhytoExtractum Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   Mushroom-Hut Liquid Cultures   North Spore Bulk Substrate

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
OfflineRainbowBridge
Stranger
 User Gallery

Troubleshooting issues with bulk fruiting
    #24616139 - 09/09/17 02:18 PM (6 years, 6 months ago)

Hey guys,
Newbie here, apologies in advance for amateur and/or redundant questions. 

So I've been using grain spawn to colonize horse manure/ vermiculite/ gypsum bulk sub into tubs. I have been doing 7 quart tubs in SFCs and also monotubs at 7 quart spawn - 12 quarts bulk sub using multispore syringes.

The issues I have been having come during fruiting. My main problem is that pinning is only happening around the edges. I haven't been able to get a good flush as the sub is mostly barren with pins only showing around the edges. The amount of myc I'm fruiting should have a much higher yield.

I am fanning and misting the sfc a couple times per day and the rh stays in the 90s, temp in the 70s.  Same issue in the monotub.