Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: PhytoExtractum Buy Bali Kratom Powder   North Spore North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract   Mushroom-Hut Liquid Cultures   Original Sensible Seeds USA West Coast Strains   Bridgetown Botanicals CBD Concentrates

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
Offlinesublimished
Stranger
Positive ID with a Microscope
    #2459069 - 03/21/04 11:15 PM (20 years, 12 days ago)

I'm new to the mushroom community and I have been reading the forums the past few days. I noticed that it is always mentioned that the only way to positive ID a mushroom is with a microscope.
My question is if this is only possible with a very high powered microscope being used by an expert, or if it is possible to see definining traits with a microscope at home (up to 1000x).
If it is possible, are there any books or websites that have pictures of the different species under a microscope of this power?

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
Offlineteen
Yeee Haaww

Re: Positive ID with a Microscope [Re: sublimished]
    #2459386 - 03/22/04 01:57 AM (20 years, 11 days ago)

If you can narrow it down to one species based on the macroscopic qualities of the mushroom, you can be pretty certain what a mushroom is.

--------------------
Don't give me that load of bunk~!

InvisibleBolwarra
Stranger

Loc: Australia
    #2459421 - 03/22/04 02:35 AM (20 years, 11 days ago)

teen's advice is great.