Home | Community | Message Board

Reliable Spores
Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract, Kratom Powder For Sale   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom   Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   North Spore Bulk Substrate, Injection Grain Bag, North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
OfflineSilliesym0n
Stranger
Male
Garbage sub?
    #23974591 - 01/02/17 01:19 AM (5 years, 7 months ago)

Hello, this is my first time posting, I'm sorry if this is the wrong place to do so. I've recently started a new job at a garage processing plant. I will make this simple,i hope it's not as silly a question as I believe it to be. But the garbage we process leaves a residue that resembles a coir/cow manure texture. I've heard of several co workers using it for fertilizing their gardens and it works very well for them. I understand the difference in plant to mushroom organisms but Can this stuff possibly be pasteurized and used as a substrate for Portobello?maybe oyster, or possible cube cultivation? I hope this is worth asking Thank you!

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
InvisibleTookitooki
Mycological Fabricator
 User Gallery

Loc: Nowhere Flag
Re: Garbage sub? [Re: Silliesym0n]
    #23974607 - 01/02/17 01:33 AM (5 years, 7 months ago)

Quote:

Silliesym0n said:
I've recently started a new job at a garage processing plant.

Do you mean garbage processing plant? And what is this said garbage consist of, prior to processing?

InvisibleIntelligentxfruit
Earth Hippy