Home | Community | Message Board

Avalon Magic Plants
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: ½ Pint Jars, Brown Rice Flour, Ultrasonic Humidifier, Vermiculite, Wild Bird Seed

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinereckard
Stranger
newbie questions... jars, straw, and humidifier tek
    #2363411 - 02/21/04 01:09 PM (12 years, 9 months ago)

First off, this a great community; thanks to all who post information.

I'm a newbie, and I'm trying to get some ideas on how to set up my mushroom factory. Basically, I'm ready to jump into bulk growing because I'm only in this apartment for 4 months before I have to move into a dorm room, so I gotsta stockpile!

I've read most of the tutorials and pictorials (why do you call them "tek's" anyway?) and I feel pretty confident I can accomplish this... I'm considering doing two grow projects side-by-side. I will do BRF cakes in one terrarium, and case straw in another. I have purchased Puerto Rican and Equadorian spores from Ralphster's. I will be adhering to the following "Teks": MMGG, Shroomgod's Straw Tek, Shroomgod's Humidifier Tek, and the Popcorn Spawn Tek. I am planning the following modifications:

MMGG:
I will be strict to the instructions, except substituting the terrarium instructions with a simple opaque tupperware container with a cookie rack at the bottom to raise the cakes, a small florescent or cold cathode light pinned to the lid of the container, and a Humidifier Tek hose.

Shroomgod's Straw Tek: