Home | Community | Message Board

The Spore Depot
Please support our sponsors.

Community >> Physical and Mental Well-Being

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1

finding time for things, life goals, etc etc
    #2277695 - 01/27/04 03:27 PM (12 years, 8 months ago)

I find myself constantly in the same dilemma, which is ... i'm a pretty laid-back person, or 'lazy' to most people, when it comes to just about everything ... i never truly see reasons for rushing to do anything, and ever since i graduated high school a few years ago my work habits reflect my 'lazy' attitude ... but because of this attitude, i find myself behind on a lot of things, and then when i think of new things i have to take care of, i suddenly am ridiculously overwhelmed and end up finding myself contemplating things that have little to no connection with what i need to do ... like thinking whether my girlfriend feels embarassed because i quit college and am just looking for an average retail job, or whether i will ever go anywhere in life ... essentially, i just crash in an instant into unhappiness just because i feel i have too much to take care of an definitely not enough time to take care of it ... but that's BECAUSE of my lazy and generally unmotivated way of going about things ...

i used to have plans and ideas for my life (go to college, graduate in Illustration, etc), but now that those ideas are left in the past, at least for now, i feel completely lost and can't seem to find any bearing because every new obstacle seems to just throw me off from knowing what i want because its just another thing to deal with ...