Home | Community | Message Board

Lil Shop Of Spores
Please support our sponsors.

Community >> Physical and Mental Well-Being

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: Terrence McKenna

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlineoggleman
Stranger
Male
Loc: Chicago
unemployment --> depression... trapped:(
    #2271720 - 01/25/04 03:34 PM (13 years, 3 months ago)

So here's the thing, I graduated from college last May and have been looking for work ever since. While I have gotten a few jobs I've lost them all. No big loss really, they all sucked big time, and most of the time I've quit because I was about to lose them (either cursing my manager in front of the customers, or it being a sales type position and me being the shitty salesman I am was unable to make my quota).

So here is the problem now, it's been over two months now since I've been "on the clock". I have a roommate who works all the time, he has livelyhood, his life has meaning and purpose, because he is doing something constructive with it. He is meeting new people all the time. Me on the other hand, I'm losing touch with my friends because I can't afford to go out with them. My days are monotonous and uneventful. I don't get out much. I don't eat right because I can't afford to do so. I'm malnourished, underweight, and hungry almost all the time. And lets not talk about girls, my love life as of late can only be described by 3 words... "the lack thereof"