Home | Community | Message Board

Avalon Magic Plants
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: PhytoExtractum Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   North Spore Injection Grain Bag   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom   Bridgetown Botanicals Bridgetown Botanicals

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
Invisibleeasyskunkin

Jars explosions in pressure cooker...
    #2259227 - 01/21/04 09:07 AM (20 years, 2 months ago)

Hello, I am a beginner cultivator with a problem : nearly all the jars I try to sterilize in my pressure cooker get cracks or explode, even thought I take care to heat and cool down slowly and put a cloth under the jars (some canning jars that can be sterilized theoretically) : can someone tell me if there is something I can do ??? thanks for your help,Pedro
PS : I use a standard eleven liters pressure cooker without a manometer, couldn't find the type with manometer where I live...

--------------------
L'intérêt à croire une chose n'est pas une preuve de l'existence de cette chose.
Voltaire ; Remarques sur les pensées de Pascal (1728)

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
InvisibleStarter
Stranger
 User Gallery

Loc: Australia
Re: Jars explosions in pressure cooker... [Re: easyskunkin]
    #2259239 - 01/21/04 09:15 AM (20 years, 2 months ago)

The problem is worse in winter (and I guess you're in the Northern Hemisphere), all that cold glass and cold wet grain.