Home | Community | Message Board

World Seed Supply
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck, Certified Organic All-In-One Grow Bags by Magic Bag   PhytoExtractum Buy Bali Kratom Powder

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Offlineillusions
peace not greed
learn to use your mind before it uses you
    #2258334 - 01/20/04 11:44 PM (20 years, 2 months ago)

im not too good at explaining things, which is probably the reason why i don't post too often, but i feel that it's very important for me to share this. so ill try to express my view the best i can...

the mind, from my point of view, is the biggest obstacle to self realization.  although it is only a collection of past memories and experiences, many take it to be an important part of themselves.  this, is the biggest mistake anyone can make. 

the mind is merely a tool, meant to be used when needed.  although we may not realize it, we've become addicted to using the mind for the wrong reasons:  pointless, harmful, and energy draining thoughts and worries. 

instead of dwelling on the past and worrying about the future, we should learn to live in the present and experience life as it comes.  and just know that you're a spiritual being having a physical experience.

but most important, learn to use your mind for the right reasons and only when needed.  focus on the present and observe everything around you.  by shifting the focus of your consiousness away from your mind you will see your true self.

learn to use your mind before it uses you!

well, i hope i made some sense.
please reply and share your views.

--------------------