Home | Community | Message Board

High Mountain Compost
Please support our sponsors.

General Interest >> Music, Art, and Media

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinepineal666
Just one of theinfinite pathsto Heaven...

fruity loops fun!
    #2258130 - 01/21/04 12:52 AM (12 years, 10 months ago)

Hey y'all this is my first post in this forum. I'm a bassist of eight years who has been messing around with fruity loops. I haven't been in a band for awhile so fruity loops has been my main creative outlet, I just mess around and try to use all the dance cliches i know of to their full advantage. I figured I'd show them to you guys and get some feedback. Now remember I'm a bassist first and DJ, well never really, so be as brutal as you want. I just want to know what works and what fails. Heres the link:

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/8/iamarobotsenttodestroyyoumusic.htm

Thanks for the time and hopefully you get a laugh out of the songs at least. Payce.

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
OfflineBlastrid
e l e m e n t al i t y
 User Gallery

Loc: The Desert
Re: fruity loops fun! [Re: pineal666]
    #2259707 - 01/21/04 02:21 PM (12 years, 10 months ago)

Welcome to the Forum!
Thanks for posting your music, I dig it. I like Embers quite a bit, and I love the beat in "Whatever it is, It likes you". I've been using Fruity Loops for quite a while, and I've found it is sort of difficult to get a way from the pattern-based formula. But if you wanna check out my tunes, go here:
www.zebox.com/stereopattern