Home | Community | Message Board

World Seed Supply
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> The Psychedelic Experience

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: Salvia

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinegotmagog
searching fortruth andlogic...

Loc: Europe
tripping and university education
    #2255764 - 01/20/04 12:36 PM (12 years, 10 months ago)

Hi
I am a student of math and computer science right now and I have the feeling that when used correctly hallucinogens (mushrooms and salvia are the ones i use sometimes, and they have changed my personality very positively) may greatly aid the learning process. They may help me find out what i really like and what topic to choose for PhD, they may make math and programming more fun( i mean NOT solving problems during the trip, but changes in myself that will improve overall my learning strategies), they may aid my creativity, because some areas of math and computer science may also be like art(like Artificial Intelligence, my favorite course right now). I know some friends of mine who take energy-boosting drugs before exams to study for entire weeks, but that is completely different from my idea of drug-enhanced academic life. I hope there are other students in this forum that have tried to improve acadamically using mushrooms(i wonder about salvia too) and I am looking forward to all answers and advice.

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
InvisibleHelp on the Way
Slipknot420

Loc: Another World
Re: tripping and university education [Re: gotmagog]
    #2255797 - 01/20/04 12:52 PM (12 years, 10 months ago)

well im in a university