Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck   Kraken Kratom Kratom Capsules for Sale   North Spore Bulk Substrate

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
Offlinechachastud
Stranger
possible mold on half matured cake
    #2235635 - 01/11/04 10:00 PM (20 years, 2 months ago)

My question is very important as this is my first time to grow mushrooms and I am stuck at a crossroads. I have 3 cakes in a fishtank that have started to "blossom" for lack of a better word. The first cake I put in (B+ strain) is the only one that has started producing small mushrooms. Within the last 2 days, I have noticed this cake start to develop a green spot on the cake itself. No mushroom, save the two very small ones closest to it) has shown any signs of green. and on those particular mushrooms, the green is a very small speck at their base.
I am aware that changing colors constitutes bacterial infection.