Home | Community | Message Board

Myco Supply
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Gourmet and Medicinal Mushrooms

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop:   Original Seeds Store Buy CBD, Cannabis Seeds, Compare CBD   Amazon ½ Pint Jars, 10cc Syringe, Agar, Cordyceps, Paul Stamets, Pressure Cooker, Wild Bird Seed

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlineucsdmolpath
Stranger
Seeking Reishii & Maitake spores and/or mycelia...
    #2224830 - 01/07/04 02:57 AM (13 years, 4 months ago)

Hi everyone,

I am a novice to mushroom cultivation, but long time orchid grower and molecular biologist...I would like to begin cultivating reishi and maitake, but have not found places to buy starter cultures or spores.  I am in San Diego. 

I would like to start from scratch, creating my own media/jars to innoculate with spores or mycelia that I would buy...

If anyone could point me in the right direction for reishii and maitake suppliers, that would be most helpful.  Unfortunately I am still a poor graduate student and will be for another few years...so the resources should preferably be affordable for a limited budget....(I'm not planning on mass farming these mushrooms, just growing as a hobby...)  Also, any pointers on growing these guys would be great. 

Thanks for your help in advance!

P.S., a side note...has anyone heard about the feasibility of cultivating Cordyceps?  This would be another shroom I'm interested in cultivating if I am ever successful with the other two :smile:

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
OfflineSuntzu
Geek
 User Gallery

Re: Seeking Reishii & Maitake spores and/or mycelia... [Re: ucsdmolpath]