Home | Community | Message Board

Mycohaus
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Hunting and Identification

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinecleaner
Stranger

Tea Tree mushrooms.. in Australia...
    #2219512 - 01/05/04 02:36 AM (12 years, 11 months ago)

Ok i'm new to mushroom picking Down Under, i've been away for a fortnight and this week i'm going back to Byron Bay/Smokers Paradise.

Last month I rmember checking cow fields in Nimbin area, after major rainfalls but haven't found anything.  This time i really want to get to the bottom of things cause i havent tripped on shrooms for exactly a year :noway:

Anyhow, for extra attention i used a cachy topic name :wink: I met a local who claims he found psilocybin shrooms growing on old/downed tea trees in the area. He said that there extremely potent ... i didnt want to get my hopes up so i took that with a pinch of salt, because he also mentioned that DMT is the same head effect as shrooms ...  :rolleyes:
yeah whatever mate

now, tea tree mushies, what do you reckon, was he jerking my chain?
And while we're on the subject, can you tell me of any specific places/areas i should look in NSW?
I hear there should be some in the mullumba and byron area, there is a lovely national park at mt warning where i like to camp, great rainforest, i hear equaliptus tree bark makes for great bedding  :confused:

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
Invisiblezeta
Stranger

Re: Tea Tree mushrooms.. in Australia... [Re: cleaner]
    #2219538 - 01/05/04 03:00 AM (12 years, 11 months ago)

Quote:

cleaner said: