Home | Community | Message Board

Marijuana Demystified
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: ½ Pint Jars, Agar, Wild Bird Seed

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineCooltuba
Mycostudent
 User Gallery

Loc: Home
Birdseed question.
    #2197684 - 12/23/03 01:41 PM (12 years, 11 months ago)

This is my first attempt at WBS, and I think I may have screwed something up. I simmered the WBS for thirty min, drained for 30 min, loaded into jars and PC'd for 1 hour. I allowed to cool overnight, and knocked them up the next day. One quart jars were innoculated w/2.5 cc's of Lipa Yai each. The lids are ventilated w/polyfill and a coffe filter. They've been kept @ 80 degrees in a dark enviroment. Still no colonization whatsoever. I shook it today, and I noticed that the grains kind of stick together. There's also some white pasty stuff in there. I think I either didn't rinse the WBS well enough after the simmer, or I didn't let it drain enough, and it's too moist. If it's too moist is there any way to dry it out some? Luckily, I knocked up a few PF Jars at the same time, and they're doing awesome. Thanks in advance for any help.

--Cooltuba

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
OfflineJetBlackNinja
Pimp-o-licious
Loc: $%^&
Re: Birdseed question. [Re: Cooltuba]
    #2197694 - 12/23/03 01:52 PM (12 years, 11 months ago)

Ithought the same thing had happened to me, I decided to wait 1 more week, and now everything is going well, just try to give them a little more time. When did you innoculate them?