Home | Community | Message Board

NorthSpore.com BOOMR Bag!
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: PhytoExtractum Buy Bali Kratom Powder   Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   Myyco.com Isolated Cubensis Liquid Culture For Sale   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck   Mushroom-Hut Substrate Bags   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom   North Spore Injection Grain Bag

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
OfflineL0s3r
Stranger
Questions, newbie here. About to start growing
    #2149019 - 12/01/03 10:12 AM (20 years, 3 months ago)

OK I got a few questions that would help me on the way, all help appreciated

1) How do I know when a shroom is ready to be picked?

2) How would I know if its 100% dried out?

3) Why do I need 95 - 100% humidity if some of these shrooms grow wild in the states and there isn?t always that level of humidity outside and they still survive?

4) Im using a 30 gal fish tank for 8 rice cakes all though the tank is pretty high, not wide. Im afraid there won?t be enough permiculite to fill the whole area with humidity. I was thinking of some how putting a piece of plexy glass or what not mid way through the tank to make the area smaller or should I not even worry because the permiculite will create a lot of humidity for large areas?

5) Can I get spores from aborts?

6) How long should I wait for a shroom not to grow that I can consider it an abort?