Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: North Spore North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract, Kratom Powder For Sale   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck, Certified Organic All-In-One Grow Bags by Magic Bag

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
OfflineWakeboardrB
Pepe Silvia
Male

Temps are right but they still won't pin! (HELP)
    #2088953 - 11/10/03 09:32 AM (20 years, 4 months ago)

I'm brand new to growing mushies and this is my first attempt at it. I have a single mycobag that I have in a terrarium now. The humidity is really high, the temps are around 70F, and it's getting a decent amount of light for 4+ hours per day.

It's been about 10 days and still no signs of pins. It has however started growing fluffy mycelium around the bottom of the cake. I read in the faq that this is because of too high a temperature, but my temperature is within the correct range.

Why won't they pin and what can I do to help them along?

--------------------
Same thing happened to me when I played Neil Armstrong in Moonshot. They found me in an alley in Burbank trying to re-enter the earth's atmosphere in an old refrigerator box.

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
Invisiblemicro
bunbun has a gungun
Male User Gallery

Loc: Brick City
Re: Temps are right but they still won't pin! (HELP) [Re: WakeboardrB]
    #2088975 - 11/10/03 09:51 AM (20 years, 4 months ago)