Home | Community | Message Board

Vaposhop
Please support our sponsors.

General Interest >> Philosophy, Sociology & Psychology

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: Terrence McKenna

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlineswilk2012
Stranger
The Guardian
    #2076111 - 11/06/03 05:46 AM (13 years, 1 month ago)

I've tripped for many years now and have had experiences covering all the main psychedelics with the exception of the scolopamine based ones, which I have no desire venturing into.

I hope what I'm about to write won't come across as lame, but I'll try my best. This involves mainly the tryptamine class of hallucinogens. It's ultra common for people to have good trips with epiphanies involving their favourite music, memories, and other elements that convey beauty, awe, terror, insight, you know the litany. I myself have had many such experiences.

However, of late, I've been increasingly intrigued by the 'inner voice of the Logos' that McKenna speaks of, or the 'ally', as described by Don Juan.
From what I know, these phenomena seem to manifest themselves below the threshold of the known. Which means that things we 'know', such as music, our favourite songs, visuals,maybe even our own personalities, are actually distractions from facing that unknown personage in the mushroom.