Home | Community | Message Board

Edabea
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Hunting and Identification

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Original Seeds Store Shop: Buy CBD, Cannabis Seeds, Compare CBD

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineDAK
Not you
Loc: SW Washington
ID help in PNW
    #2063417 - 11/01/03 08:18 PM (13 years, 6 months ago)

Need some help IDing these mushrooms. I'm new to hunting and this is probably my third time out. I usually find the typical "brown" type but these 3 different types below caught my attention. I didn't have a camera with me so I dried them out prior to these pics . Please let me know what you think they are. I'll give my best description and hope the pics turn out.

These three were found in a wooded area south of Castle Rock. The area was just off the road, on the forests edge in a small, tall grass area. Didn't get a spore print.

The cap prior to being dried was tan-light brown and wavy. Gills were light brown and attached. The stem was white, hollow, fiberous, 3" tall, and gets bigger at the base. Smells "woodsy" or like a wet dog.

This one I found north of Lacey. I picked it because it looked like a young Amanita from the pics I've seen. It may be tough to see but it has white spots on it.

These last ones were also picked north of Lacey about 5 feet away from the one above. Found them in a wooded area under some pine trees, growing on moss.