Home | Community | Message Board

Myco Supply
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Hunting and Identification

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Original Seeds Store Shop: Buy CBD, Cannabis Seeds, Compare CBD

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineImobiletoe
Loc: Seattle, WA
P. pelliculosa vs P. semilanceata
    #2024678 - 10/20/03 06:52 AM (14 years, 4 days ago)

Maybe someone can unravel this mystery for me... I'm sorry I'm a goddam newbie but hey even MJshroomer says he had a hard time distinguising the difference between P. pelliculosa and P.semilanceata when he was a newbie... I can't tell man... anyone? all the pictures seem to have a crossover point to me.

The differneces I have found studying them seem to be that the semilanceatas are more adnexed and the pelliculosa gills are more adnate... Is that it? is there more too add? cause that seems like such a small difference to me...

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
InvisibleJoshua
Holoman
Male

Loc: The Matrix
Re: P. pelliculosa vs P. semilanceata [Re: Imobiletoe]
    #2024693 - 10/20/03 07:07 AM (14 years, 4 days ago)

The biggest difference is the habitat/substrate.

P. semi. grows in grassy areas, whereas P. pell. grows on conifer compost/debris.

Joshua

--------------------
The Shroomery Bookstore

Great books for inquiring minds!

"Life After Death is Saprophytic!"

Edited by Joshua (10/20/03 01:54 PM)

OfflineGumbyM
Fishnologist
Male User Gallery

Folding@home Statistics
Loc: BRICK CITY!
Trusted Identifier
Re: P. pelliculosa vs P. semilanceata [Re: Joshua]
    #2025039 - 10/20/03 11:48 AM (14 years, 3 days ago)

Quote:

Joshua said: