Home | Community | Message Board

Please support our sponsors.

Community >> Physical and Mental Well-Being

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: Toilet Paper

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Sun-Beams out of Cucumbers
 User Gallery

Loc: The Ocean of Notions
Beat Down By Life
    #1944840 - 09/23/03 04:53 PM (13 years, 1 month ago)

First off, I'm not really sure I'm eliciting advice here. This is more for me to vent. If you have anything constructive, however, feel free.

Life has just completely beat the hell out of me. Background information first. I'm a second year college student, gonna be a pharmacologist when I grow up. Living at home currently, have a steady job with good pay, a caring family, and a nice car.

Contrary to what you may think---LIFE SUCKS.

Now, I used to be upbeat. College was fun for awhile. But now, I go every day, just in the hope that someday I'll graduate. I have great grades...3.6 GPA. I'm proud of the fact. I just cant take any joy in it. I mean...I'm sitting here in school for 6 hours learning things I already know. Whats the point in this?

Its hard to articulate how I feel. Its like...Yesterday, I was walking in the woods, smoking a bowl of some killer bud. I was walking on a hill by the river, and I took a mistep. I fell ALL the way down the muddy hill on my ass, and nearly went RIGHT into the water. But I'm so used to life shitting on me, that I just laughed.