Home | Community | Message Board

World Seed Supply
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Mushroom-Hut Substrate Mix   PhytoExtractum Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   MagicBag.co Certified Organic All-In-One Grow Bags   North Spore Bulk Substrate   Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
OfflineAidan
Stranger
I'm a confused newbie with a picture/question to show/ask
    #1881573 - 09/04/03 03:14 PM (20 years, 6 months ago)

This is my first time trying to grow, and everything has been smooth and straightforeward up until this point.But now I'm a little confused. I've searched through some information, but still feel a little muddled. I've supplied a picture of my situation. The picture is inside the fruiting chamber. The pie tin contains a vermiculite casing with 2 1/2 pints of corn substrate in it. The pie tin is sitting on a 1" layer of perlite inside a styrofoam box. The box has a lid with a 'window' cut into it, which is covered tightly by saran wrap and duct taped to the styrofoam.

1) Am I ready to initiate pinning? Is it too soon? Too late?

2) If I'm ready to initiate pinning, can it be done with a regular desk lamp? I've found conflicting information on this site regarding that.

3) If I'm ready to initiate pinning, I should keep it under 75 degrees with high humidity, correct?

4) Would cold shocking the casing be a good idea/bad idea/neutral idea/flat out stupid idea?

Thank you very much for any help you can give me, and don't kill the newbie, please.