Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Unfolding Nature Unfolding Nature: Being in the Implicate Order   MagicBag.co Certified Organic All-In-One Grow Bags by Magic Bag   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | Next >  [ show all ]
Offlinearbitem
Stranger
I have found the meaning of Life
    #1821874 - 08/17/03 02:06 AM (20 years, 8 months ago)

Today I tried shrooms for the very first time. Now perhaps a bit of background is due before I continue. I am a 22 year old student. I am fairly successful in school and am currently attending one of the most prestigious business schools in the country. I've used marijuana before to allow my mind to expand and usually get very philosophical on it. Today was different. Today in the blink of an eye, in a ripple in time, I found the answer to man's greatest mystery. Why? Why are we here? What is the meaning of this thing we call life? It all became crystal clear to me like the water as I watched one rock, two rocks thrown into the water. Each ripple making this mystery a little more clear. In this thing we call an existence, our world, we are completely consumed in everyday life; unaware of what this all really means. Much like Heidegger and "Being & Time" I must agree that there is a Being that is holding all of what know as being together and allowing new beings to come into being. Whether this is simply explained by nature or something greater that created everything we know and love, we all must agree that there is some centricity to the universe. Some form of a center or origin. However you see it, this planet was