Home | Community | Message Board

Mycohaus
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> The Psychedelic Experience

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: Kava Kava

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinespacedragon
SORCERER
Male User Gallery

Loc: THRONE
Has anyone tried mixing Kava extract (another ethneogen)
    #1772907 - 08/02/03 03:33 PM (13 years, 4 months ago)

Hello,
I've had some very good experiences with pure extracts of kava root (a very good source is herbpharm.com) In college I had some great experiences with shrooms and always was interested in getting some strong and pure kinds. I also wanted to get away from the addictive substances of THC and alcohol because I simply don't like having to rely on a substance to feel happy or alive. The bottom line is they are addictive & ethneogens are not.

I've had friends who always seemed to be able to handle it (like conserve their weed for weeks and just have a few beers and were cool). I was on the other side of the spectrum where I am trying to push it and reach some nirvana-like state or feel this "awe" toward the universe and it's inhabitants. Occasionally it would just leave me plain sick from ingesting too much alcohol or just smoking so much weed I was just too tired to get up. I'd always heard of stories of being caught in a bad trip where the cops bust in or your friend answers the phone in your dorm saying "Yea , he's right here Mrs. B." So I was mainly a user of just weed and beer.