Home | Community | Message Board

Everything Mushrooms
Please support our sponsors.

General Interest >> Philosophy, Sociology & Psychology

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinefireworks_godS
Sexy.Butt.McDanger
Male

Loc: Pandurn
Insecurities, Negative Thoughts, The Dark Side
    #1764252 - 07/30/03 11:22 PM (13 years, 4 months ago)

Who here lives with them?
I try to get over them, positive thinking and all, but they always seem to creep back every now and then.
I mean, a lot of the time, I am a positive person, happy to be who I am, I regard myself as being cute and attractive, think I am a great bassist, can go with the flow, and can interact with people and leave a good impression, even though I don't really care if they like me or not or what opinions they have of me. Almost no situation will effect this calm center I keep, and I can accept what is going on around me.

Every so often, something brings forth quite a change in who I am, or at least the thoughts of who I am. I'll look in the mirror, and maybe that time I'll not like the way I look, or something. I'll start hating the way I look, or start thinking that I'm a loser, my life sucks, etc. Quite the shift. What people think of me suddenly becomes important.

It doesn't happen so often anymore, and I'll usually curb it pretty soon. I think it is possibly old ways of thinking emerging again. Anyways, I have quite the inventive mind, and when the whole negative mindset thing comes into effect, it really does feel like it is true.