Home | Community | Message Board

Shroom Supply
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Hunting and Identification

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop:   Original Seeds Store Buy CBD, Cannabis Seeds, Compare CBD   Amazon Scales

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinealucard
alucard
I'm a newbie in CO...still have a few Q's.
    #1605614 - 06/03/03 07:14 PM (13 years, 11 months ago)

I've recently become interested in the idea of shroom picking and cultivation, but have done neither. I've researched it, but there's only so much you can learn without actually trying it for yourself (in my case at least, I'm a 'hands-on' learner).

Anyway, I live in Colorado Springs, CO (anyone else familiar with picking in this area). For the past month, there's been extremely warm days, and a moderate amount of precipitation, so I am assuming that now would be a good time to start looking for the shrooms.

I'm looking for psychadelic shrooms, and could really care less about the rest of them. Me and a friend are going to go searching the numerous fields of manure, as we've seen plenty of mushrooms before (that was before we really gave a shit though, never bothered to ID them). For my first few trips of searching for shrooms, we're primarily just going to take pictures and pick a few for identification purposes, and leave it at that until we become more comortable with what the hell we're doing. Basically my question is this: does anyone else have any experience in this area of CO? Do the weather conditions sound prime?

Any answers/suggestions are appreciated.
-alucard

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
Offlinealucard
alucard