Home | Community | Message Board

World Seed Supply
Please support our sponsors.

Community >> Physical and Mental Well-Being

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: ½ Pint Jars

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Please help me in kicking a painkiller habit..
    #1579863 - 05/27/03 12:08 AM (13 years, 5 months ago)

I've posted many posts throughout the Other Drugs forum regarding my use of painkillers. I have been dabbling with oxy for about 4 months at the most. I had done it before but not in succession. At first I refrained from doing it several days in a row, but now I've done it many days in succession. However, I still do not really do it in very high amounts. I prob ave at 10 mg a day. My dad is a doctor, and my uncle died of cancer several years ago. For some reason my dad has my uncle's old oxycodone 5 mgs, so I recently stole about 10 of those. I also was just at my cabin, where I found a bottle of Tylenol Codienes, and two bottles of Hydrocodone (vicodin). I recently talked to a friend who was abusing Oxycodone heavily, and he suggested going down to 5 mgs or taking other opiates like Hydrocodone. Anyway, I've never yet really had withdrawel because I've always had this stuff around, and when I foudn this stash of codiene and hydrocodone, I decided to go on an opiate vacation. Yesterday I took 2 codienes, 1 vicodin and a line of a 80 mg oxy (prob 7-10 mg max). I was in complete bliss yet decided this is getting out of control. Opiates suck because they creep into your life, with most of the time you're not even thikning about what they're doing. Anyway, how bad will it be for me to kick this habit? I've found that when I cut back a bit I get some depression, b