Home | Community | Message Board

Myco Supply
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> The Psychedelic Experience >> Trip Reports

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineHagbardCeline
Student-Teacher-Student-Teacher
Male User Gallery

Loc: Overjoyed, at the bottom ...
Musroom experimentation/ Mind Machines/ Sensory Deprivation
    #1537178 - 05/10/03 04:45 PM (13 years, 6 months ago)

Ok, I'm a newbie, so please bear with me but I did as much reading as possible before posting. I have been browsing this site for a couple of weeks now, but most heavily the past few days.

I have a friend who used mushrooms about 8 times since January. Slowly increased dosage each time until about the 6th trip when after a 24 hour fast, he took 6.5 grams dried with about 2 grams of Passion Flower spread throught the day. WOW! He had used many other drugs before this one and always had an affinty for psychedelics. Although it had many years in between their use. He had used acid before, but didn't remember it making him feel the spirtual connections, and profound ideas that mushrooms seem to stimulate. The "Big Trip" he had really opened his eyes to exploring his spirituality more.

He wants to start doing some experiments with these substances. What do you think would be some good ideas, as far as testing or experiments, to facilitate his research. Some of the ideas he wanted to explore were:
1. I.Q. tests
2. Dosage and tests
3. Actually a variety of tests, such eye/hand cooridination, abstract and spatial reasoning, and whatever else you can help him think of.