Home | Community | Message Board

Myco Supply
Please support our sponsors.

Community >> Physical and Mental Well-Being

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineSabbathSmoker
MetalGod
Loc: Chicago, IL, USA
Sobriety Is Hell
    #1512973 - 05/01/03 10:47 PM (13 years, 7 months ago)

Ok, I've been smoking weed for about 2 years (jan/feb of 2001), and with my upcoming 16th birthday, I anticipated getting a job with a piss test. So before new years 2003, I said I would quit tokin up on Jan 1st and remain sober until after I get a job. Well, sobriety is hard, so I continued to remain stoned due to my friends' "they wont test you" and "aww cmon, just get high". Finally on March 2nd, I said I was done (a month and a few days before my b-day) FOR GOOD. Fortunately, at this time, I've been sober for almost 9 weeks, but unfortunately I've had some hard times.

About 4 weeks ago, I got a really bad what-seemed-to-be cold. So about 3 weeks ago, my dad took me to the doc, but he couldnt do anything. First he thought I had an ear infection, handed out some pills, but nothing got better. So then he gave me allergy medicine about 2 weeks ago. Nothing. I've come to the conclusion, after reading some posts on the subject, that weed has weakened my immune system...but if so, why did I never get sick while it was in my system?

So after getting bad urges to get a buzz, I got really piss-drunk a few times in the past weeks, but Alcohol is NOT a good substitute for weed. I get bad stomach cramps and feel really fuzzy for a few days afterward (always felt 100% next morning after getting stoned).