Home | Community | Message Board

Mushrooms.com
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Hunting and Identification

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinewhole9
LOVE ME BITCH

My first walk around the yard!
    #1502085 - 04/28/03 10:09 PM (13 years, 7 months ago)

Well I am a super newbie mushroom hunter and this is my frist time so I just decided to walk around my acreage and see what I could find! I found 2 different types of mushrooms. For backround info I live in the pacific northwest (washington) around redmond/bellvue. I found the first set of mushrooms in my lawn under a tree and the other set I found in the forest under some leaves and dirt. I am taking spore prints right now I dont really know how but I just put the cap on a peice of tinfoil and its sitting there right now if I need get those to identify these I will, but I am pretty sure they are not "active" mushrooms. Too bad =[ I will keep looking though! Here is a pic of the 2nd mushroom. I can only upload this one pic becuase I dont have anywhere to host pictures =[

If anyone has a place I can load more pictures let me know I would greatly appreciate a host =D

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
Offlinewhole9
LOVE ME BITCH

Re: My first walk around the yard! [Re: whole9]
    #1502461 - 04/28/03 11:35 PM (13 years, 7 months ago)

anyone? lol

OfflineToxicManM
Bite me, it's fun!
 User Gallery

Loc: Aurora, Colorado
Trusted Identifier
    #1502498 - 04/28/03 11:41 PM (13 years, 7 months ago)