Home | Community | Message Board

Sporeworks
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: ½ Pint Jars, Brown Rice Flour, Vermiculite

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinerhoom
Stranger
first time questions
    #1477675 - 04/20/03 11:48 PM (13 years, 8 months ago)

hey , this is my first time growing mushrooms , i am using the PF tek for colonization with vermiculite/long grain brown rice flower ground up wich is sposed to be better then store bought brown rice flower , and a few other things done differently like using steril saram wrap instead of tin foil to cover the 4 holes then poking through it to knock it up,i hear of people placing coffee filters over the top of the jar to help prevent air born contaminations , i am going to try a lysol wipe. once it is good to go i will store it like half way between my attic and garage wich should be about 75 to 90 degrees depending on the day and very humid , i live in the south east :P , anyways , once the jar is fully colonized i am going to try a basic casing using verm , i was wondering if after i transport it to the fruiting chamber should i keep it inside the house wich is normally around 72 through 74 degrees to shock it into fruiting or would it be alright to keep it in the higher temp outside in my garage , or alternate between both?. also should i keep my spore syringe refridgerated?. any easy modifications you can recommend to speed up or make the process easier
please give me any advice you can , thanks!
(all the information above is role playing it is fictional)

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator