Home | Community | Message Board

Mushrooms.com
Please support our sponsors.

General Interest >> Money Matters

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

PhytoExtractum Shop: Buy Bali Kratom Powder

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlineskatealex2
////////////////
 User Gallery

College Degree- Essential for high paying jobs if you're not specialized in anything?
    #14179689 - 03/25/11 02:22 AM (10 years, 1 month ago)

Simple question, but maybe not entirely easy to answer.

Do you think you can get a real legit job without a college degree, something career related (if you don't specialize in anything)?

Aside for being an entertainer, musician, actor, etc........

For the record i am a musician and i am getting a degree but im curious what you all think/

Post Extras: Filter  Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
InvisibleDieCommie

Re: College Degree- Essential for high paying jobs if you're not specialized in anything? [Re: skatealex2]
    #14181043 - 03/25/11 11:15 AM (10 years, 1 month ago)

Quote:

Do you think you can get a real legit job without a college degree, something career related (if you don't specialize in anything)?

Yes I do.  Most people dont get a college degree.  I think without a college degree, you can start somewhere and then four years later be higher paid and more marketable than somebody who spent those four years in college.  But, the caveat is the person who went to college is likely to advance faster and has more opportunities in the long run.

I think many people who go to college dont make the most of it and thus it doesnt really help them that much.