Home | Community | Message Board

Lil Shop Of Spores
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop: ½ Pint Jars, Brown Rice Flour, Coir, Peat, Rye Grain, Vermiculite

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineMADSHROOMER
Stranger
Loc: Canada
I'm new to this, and need advice on a few things.
    #1347020 - 03/02/03 03:41 PM (14 years, 4 months ago)

Ok, I just bought 4 syringes, tapalpa, equadorian, amazonian, and b+. From each syringes I innoc 11 pint jars of brf and one honey water (to cheap to buy more syringes). SO all in all I have 44 pftek pint jars and 4 honeywater.

I've fruited pftek jars before and am comfortable with it. Now however I want to try casings. Can anyone recamend the 8 best casing methods so I can try all of them and dtermine what works best for me? Oh yeah, and I know I should by some rye berries or popcorn or whatever to use as spawn, but everything was closed and I couldn't wait to get started. Damn impatience.

I also want to try one LARGE assed dung straw casing measureing 2ft by 4ft by 6 inches. Anyone jhave any guesses at the potential yield of that casing?

I figure with this many jars I can try a few different things at once (such as that ziplock bag tek I just read), and just compare the reults for myself.

Anyone happen to know which of my 4 strains colonizes quickest, or is the most prolific fruiter?

Thanks

Madshroomer

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
Invisibleangryshroom
Stranger
 User Gallery

Re: I'm new to this, and need advice on a few things. [Re: MADSHROOMER]
    #1347042 - 03/02/03 03:52 PM (14 years, 4 months ago)