Home | Community | Message Board

MagicBag Grow Bags
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Mushroom-Hut Liquid Cultures   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract   North Spore Bulk Substrate   Unfolding Nature Unfolding Nature: Being in the Implicate Order   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
OfflineFreakazoid
Stranger
MMGG cake disaster
    #1262737 - 01/30/03 04:17 PM (21 years, 2 months ago)

*I am a noob*
SO i bought 2 syringes from PF and made 20 MMGG style cakes. I used a brown rie rice and vermiculate substrate. At the time I was unaware that if you use whole brown rie rice you need an autoclave or pressure cooker. So now i have had about 14 cakes go bad in the jar from contams. The other 6 have been birthed, have nice Myceliam growth all over, but those too seem to be contracting some sort of green death plague, though they are only little specks, but i think contams. They have not made mushrooms for spore prints yet, so is there anyway i can use the cakes or maybe a section of the nice mycilea to create something to colonize more substrate before they go completely bad. Or do i accept defeat and go buy some more syringes and remeber to grind my rice next time?

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
OfflinePooGrower
Mr. Hanky

Loc: East Side
Re: MMGG cake disaster [Re: Freakazoid]
    #1262763 - 01/30/03 04:29 PM (21 years, 2 months ago)