Home | Community | Message Board

Magic-Mushrooms-Shop.com
Please support our sponsors.

General Interest >> Philosophy, Sociology & Psychology

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinescarywindow
(see theair)(feel thesky)

marijuana.
    #1259506 - 01/29/03 05:34 PM (13 years, 10 months ago)

hello.  i'm new here.  that aside... i have been smoking marijuana for about 7 years.  about five or six bowls a day for the past four years.  i feel that it has greatly improved my life in many aspects, but i also feel that it has also hindered me in a few ways.  now, i do know that heavy use will interrupt the r.e.m. cycle somewhat, and if i'm not mistaken, that is the stage of sleep where most dreaming occurs...  this is not good.  in the past it never really bothered me... but lately i've been thinking about the importance of dreams and how paying attention to them could play key significance in my evolution.  i've never been able to go lucid...  which is something that i really want to do...  kind of feel a weird intuition that it will somehow help me.  i've been feeling change lately.  like i've got to get my ass in gear... something is going to happen soon.  anybody else getting this feeling?  i feel like i need to be ready.  sorry... got off track i guess...  anyway... i feel like i at a least need to quit smoking for a while.  i took a break for about a month last year...  it was really difficult... but my dreaming did seem to get better.  i believe that marijuana is a tool... a sacred plant that should be respected, but i have a hard time actually putting my beliefs into action when it comes to that.  :smirk: now is the time to DO i suppose.  i'm abus