Home | Community | Message Board

Myco Supply
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Original Seeds Store buy cannabis seeds, Buy CBD   Amazon Perlite

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineMagicDragon
Stranger
Shroom Kits
    #1252216 - 01/27/03 07:11 AM (14 years, 10 months ago)

Hiya everyone,

I am very new to growing mushrooms (in fact I haven't even started yet  :tongue:) but I am thinking about getting one of these easy mushroom growing kits which retail over here in the UK for about ?25.

I've read quite a few posts on this board and most people seem to think these kits aren't all that great. However, I only want to try growing shrooms so I don't want to invest in anything more than one of these kits.

My questions are:

1) if you have used one of these kits then what sort of results did you get and of what potency were the shrooms produced?

2) where did you buy your kits from? (Please give a website address if possible :smile: )

Many thanks in advance,

Best wishes,

Magic Dragon 

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
OfflinePooGrower
Mr. Hanky

Loc: East Side
Re: Shroom Kits [Re: MagicDragon]
    #1252238 - 01/27/03 07:20 AM (14 years, 10 months ago)

Pf Tek alittle more money with terrium perlite fish tank heater etc but alot better results and leads you into more advanced stuff for even greater yields BUT... since you want a little bit of shrooms for a high price Get a Myco bag that has substrate already in it and the bag forms the environment. Just buy a syringe of the type you wanna grow and follow the instructions. They dont give good yields at all.