Home | Community | Message Board

Original Seeds Store
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

North Spore Shop: Bulk Substrate

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
OfflineQuoiyaien
><<<<0>>>><
Male User Gallery

Correcting Habitual Tension?
    #12121530 - 03/01/10 04:20 PM (14 years, 1 month ago)

I am having trouble with an aspect of my practice, and I thought I would ask here.  I have issues with muscular contractions on the right side of my body.  Not just physical, but in my seeing and hearing as well.  The entire left side of my experience seems to be much more open than the right side.  I have been practicing Zen for about 6 years now, and although I have learned to release all these contractions in prolonged (and enhanced :wink:) meditation, when I am practicing my regular daily sittings, (and pretty much the rest of the time), I experience an all pervading unevenness. 

I always feel like I am seeing out of my left eye, hearing out of my left ear, I have muscular contractions that cause rotating tension in the muscles in my right side etc... The main muscles I notice are my right trapezius muscle, bicep, base of my thumb, quadricep muscle, hip flexor, mid back, top of head, and cheek.  It seems that no matter what I try, I cant fix it.