Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Capsules   PhytoExtractum Kratom Powder for Sale   Myyco.com Isolated Cubensis Liquid Culture For Sale   Mushroom-Hut Grow Bags   North Spore Injection Grain Bag

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
Offlinedalls_boy
Stranger

contamination outbreak with rye unicorn bags
    #11369728 - 11/02/09 02:25 PM (14 years, 4 months ago)

I've been using the same source of rye  for about 2-3 years now. Up until about 6 months ago I've had nothing but contamination from this same rye .

The contaminants I'm getting are varried between blue/green, fuzzy black, tomentose  ringed pattern like white growth. I'm guessing penicilium, black pin moulds, possible others?

Here are a few possible situations which I think have influenced this massive contamination outbreak.

1.) 1 year ago I let a friend borrow my PC  to prepare some rye  grain in jars, during sterilization the jars broke inside the Pressure Cooker  and he did not clean the mess up, When I came to pick up the PC  weeks later, I opened it up and there was abunch of moldly multi coloured contaminated rye  grain cooked onto the PC  which I then cleaned out. I'm considering this as a possible source of contamination - a contaminated pressure cooker...Is this possible?