Home | Community | Message Board

FreeSpores.com
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: ½ Pint Jars, Brown Rice Flour, Vermiculite

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineSmirk
Smirk King

Loc: Trancelvania, Florida
Do they need to breath??- Need advice, please.
    #1137108 - 12/13/02 01:59 AM (13 years, 11 months ago)

Hi Shroomerz
I've grown ganja before, not shrooms, so this is my first time and I'm still learning and wondering!
I am currently growing in 1/2 pinch jars, using a brown rice flower,vermiculite, honey & water mix. Inoculation went well. The instruction said to leave the jars sitting for 3 weeks and I'd be looking for white mold. It's been 8 days since inoculation and the white mold is everywhere.
----- Here comes my worry----- It said something like if the mold reaches from top to bottum of the jar, it's time to open the jars.... well it does, but it's been only 8 days. I'm worried that if I leave the jars closed for a full 21 days, the "mold" might turn bad or might not have enough room to breath or something like that. Is that possible??? How dense is the mold suppose to grow???
Please give me some feedback...fast...I'm scared for my babies!

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
OfflineTriptopinkFloyd
No Hassles orBad Attitudes

Loc: nowhere I want to be
Re: Do they need to breath??- Need advice, please. [Re: Smirk]
    #1137113 - 12/13/02 02:05 AM (13 years, 11 months ago)