Home | Community | Message Board

Lil Shop Of Spores
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop: ½ Pint Jars, Brown Rice Flour, Coir, Peat, Perlite, Vermiculite, Wild Bird Seed

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next >  [ show all ]
Offlinecarbonsteel
Farmer Nub
 User Gallery

When to fruit this monotub? pictures
    #11361521 - 11/01/09 10:57 AM (7 years, 11 months ago)

Hi everyone, its my first time doing monotub. I used 2 BRF cakes spawned to pasturised straight coir. Forgot the holes with polyfill, but pretty sure the substrate should have enuf air exchange where its in. Will try to include the holes when i put this tub in FC. The spawn has been in the coir for the 8th day now.

I took a photo 3 days ago and was pretty excited to see the progress

3 days later i took another photo, not sure if its just me or the mycelium doesnt seem to be growing. Not sure if anyone can tell from these photos.

I saw a bit of yellowish on some patches of mycelium

Should i be concern about this? Lastly, anyone able to estimate how many days before i should fruit this tub. I dont like the idea of opening the tub to check. Thks :smile:

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
Offlinerizingfire
Mycoticus psychoticus
Male User Gallery

Folding@home Statistics
Loc: North-east USm'f'nA
Re: When to fruit this monotub? pictures [Re: carbonsteel]
    #11361527 - 11/01/09 11:01 AM (7 years, 11 months ago)

really I would have left it covered for another day but it will fill in if you put it in the FC...it will be ok. Great work.

--------------------