Home | Community | Message Board

Mycohaus
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Original Seeds Store Buy CBD, Compare CBD   Amazon ½ Pint Jars, Pressure Cooker

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineHexum311
SmartNewb

Loc: NOYFB (new state)
EQ mycelim look different ?
    #1133513 - 12/11/02 08:17 PM (14 years, 9 months ago)

I am still a newb to the mycology biz, was wondering if anyone has had experience growing Equador strain. I have grown PF and Hawaiin, and their mycelium appeared similar (with slight noticeable differences) but the Equador cakes I just innoculated are looking noticeably different from the PF or Hawaiin. I really dont think its contam.. anyone know wtf is going on? as of right now I am just assuming that its a species difference. the rhizos appear to be a lot smaller than eother PF or Hawaiin strain, and slightly more off white. hmm. If anyone has any input, i would appreciate it! thanks a ton,
-Rhino

--------------------
"The shade is a tool, a device, a saviors seceret try... and look up to the sky..... but my eyes burn"
-Chino Moreno, the Deftones
peace
-Hex

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
OfflineAudi0
have ur cake andbeat it 2
Female User Gallery

Loc: Dirty South !
Re: EQ mycelim look different ? [Re: Hexum311]
    #1133521 - 12/11/02 08:19 PM (14 years, 9 months ago)

they are all the same species, just different strains. i find some might grow at a different rate but they all look the same to me

--------------------

Offlinehsalf
bad O lover
Loc: not from around here
    #1133545 - 12/11/02 08:31 PM (14 years, 9 months ago)