Home | Community | Message Board

Magic-Mushrooms-Shop.com
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Hunting and Identification

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Original Seeds Store Shop: buy cannabis seeds, Buy CBD

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlineeel_oh_eel
Stranger
Female User Gallery

Loc: NW Ohio (USA)
Scenery pictures, Gym-Opolis, and an Amanita ID
    #11244613 - 10/14/09 10:32 AM (8 years, 1 month ago)

Went out for quite the chilly hunt - It got below freezing the night before, and since this is my first year hunting, I wanted to see what got effected and what didn't and what kind of things I could still find. Got some beautiful pictures that I wanted to share, and one ID request.

(ID request is at end.)

Though I can't tell you the location I went to, I can tell you that it is absolutely amazing. It's a massive nature preserve, which is generally in a state of unaffected-by-man.
It's so massive, that in the ten or so trips I've taken there in the last few months, I've still only seen a tiny sliver of the area. I generally walk for three or four miles each trip.

A random scenery shot.

This area I've discovered over the last few weeks, hosts a lot of big laughing gyms. Generally they're covoring rotting logs around the lake, but I'm about 90% positive that these are also BLGs. (They're identical and in the same region, but I'm a bit thrown off by where they're growing, so I suppose I could be wrong.) This tree was about 20" wide, and those mushrooms were circling the base. (There is a lot of rotting wood around the area.) Sadly, they're mostly rotting and decaying due to the freezing I believe.