Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Unfolding Nature Unfolding Nature: Being in the Implicate Order   PhytoExtractum Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   Myyco.com Golden Teacher Liquid Culture For Sale   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | Next >  [ show all ]
OfflineSmitington
Unidentified Flying Object
Male

Loc: Mushroom Kingdom
Let's understand dimensions
    #11175972 - 10/03/09 04:06 PM (14 years, 5 months ago)

I'm really bored, and I work as a computer lab assistant at a college, and I don't really have to do anything besides sit at this computer.  I want to try to put into words a theory I have been working on related to how we understand the dimensions of our universe.  If you have the time, please read and share your thoughts, thanks.

Do you know what dimensions are, as in spatial dimensions?  We hear that our universe is three dimensional, and that time is the fourth dimension, but how many of us actually understand this?  And why do we have trouble understanding higher dimensions?  We put such mystery around the idea of higher dimensions, and the same mystery and lack of understanding of dimensions is expressed in current theoretical physics.  Now, I want to set the record straight on what dimensions are, and how we can understand higher (and lower) dimensions.  Who am I?  Just a random guy who saw a simple pattern.