Home | Community | Message Board

Mycohaus
Please support our sponsors.

General Interest >> Sports Forum

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Invisiblethedefone
deus ex machina

Loc: Gondwana
Another Fucking Fantasy Football Question.
    #11087046 - 09/19/09 04:29 AM (11 years, 7 months ago)

First of all, is there a thread for non-Shroomery league q's?  I'd post there but I don't want to fuck everything up like I usually do. 

ANYWAY..  Being new to the FF football world, I'm still learning.  Which defense should I start this week, Seahawks or Eagles?  The Eagles fucking owned last week against Carolina but are going up against the Saints offense machine this week, while Seattle will be playing a much weaker team than NO, but much stronger than last weeks Rams in the Niners.

Also, is it good strategy to start multiple receivers from the same team, or is it wise to split the starters based on team.  I've got Keller/Cotchery from NYJ and Carlson/Burleson from SEA....  Should I start these pairs together and hope to cover as many points from a team as possible or just put the best single performers in the starting positions?  I dunno.

I know I'm a fucking moron, but I don't really have a clue what I am doing...  I think I may have a shot at the money though...

--------------------

I am become death, the destroyer of worlds.

Post Extras: Filter  Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
Offlineratatonic30
Noobie McNub
Male

Loc: Indianapolis
Re: Another Fucking Fantasy Football Question. [Re: thedefone]
    #11087403 - 09/19/09 08:19 AM (11 years, 7 months ago)